Da Vinci Code Truth Home Old Testament Canon FAQ

A.B.C.D.E.F.G.H.I.J.K.L.M.N.O.P.Q.R.S.T.U.V.W.X.Y.Z. #

Old Testament Canon

Collection of sacred writings, written and collected between 1500 and 400 BC, accepted by Jews and Christians as God's written self-revelation. Thirty-nine books appear in the Jewish and Protestant Old Testament; seven additional books appear in the Roman Catholic Old Testament, and ten in the Eastern Orthodox Old Testament. The additional writings are known as "apocryphal" or "deuterocanonical." See also apocrypha; Bible; canon; deuterocanonical; New Testament.

Printed with permission from Bethany House Publishers, South Bloomington, Minnesota from the book "The Da Vinci Codebreaker : an easy-to-use fact checker for truth seekers" by James L. Garlow.

Related Product

The Da Vinci Codebreaker: An Easy-To-Use Fact Checker
Provides the factual background fairminded people need to correct the lies, myths, and misunderstandings
MOREThe Da Vinci Codebreaker: An Easy-To-Use Fact Checker

Newsletter Signup

Latest News
10/31 Questions and Answers From Our Experts >>

Contact | Site Map | Search

Da Vinci Code Truth

  : This website is a response to Sony Pictures movie "The Da Vinci Code"
  based on Dan Brown's novel The Da Vinci Code